When We Left Earth

I’ve been glued to my television for the last few Sunday nights as I watched When We Left Earth. As you may know, I’m a bit of a science enthusiast (read: “enginerd”), and as long as I can remember I have been fascinated by the manned space-flight program and just about everything NASA has ever done. I don’t really know why exactly, maybe it’s the appeal to my sense of adventure or my natural curiousity about how the world works, but I do know that ever since I saw the images of the first men landing on the moon, I knew that I wanted to be an astronaut. It’s one of the things that prompted me to get an engineering degree and is a natural extension to my love of flight.


One day I’ll get there. Until then, I’ve got my fingers crossed and I’m waiting for this show to come out on DVD.

Leave a Reply

