Fantastic Contraption

I have a fondness for time-wasting internet games. I don’t know what it is, but they’re simple design and their ability to entertain me are unparalleled — not to mention that they are free. So a friend recently pointed me towards a wonderful little game called “Fantastic Contraption.” The physics are realistic and the goal is simple: figure out a way to move an object from point A to point B. It’s a great exercise in engineering, and I doubt I need to explain how much I love engineering.


An example of one of my designs: The Junker.

Leave a Reply

